Skip to product information
1 of 2

Behemoth Records

Upon A Burning Body - Southern Hostility (Cassette)

Regular price $12.99 USD
Regular price $12.99 USD Sale price $12.99 USD
Sale Unavailable

Southern Hostility is the fifth studio album by Texas based metal band, Upon a Burning Body. Released in 2019 through Seek & Strike Records, the album was received positively and noted for a return to roots sound with Pantera and Lamb of God influences.

Released October 2021.

Limited to just 500 copies. 


1. Southern Hostility
2. King of Diamonds
3. All Pride No Pain
4. From Darkness
5. The Champ is Coming
6. Burn
7. Reinventing Hatred
8. Never Alone
9. The Anthem of the Doomed
10. Soul Searcher


  • Number of sides: 2
  • Label: Metal Blade/Behemoth
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: ALLHAIL007
  • Extras: Includes 3 panel J-Card


Distorted Sound Mag - "Southern Hostility has righted the ship and put them back on course to their goal of world acclaim. The album is packed full of energizing riffs and relatable moments which will restore the fire of old fans as well as lighting a spark for new fans to flock in. The Texan quartet were at a crossroads and this could well turn out to be the most prized release in their catalogue."

Everything is Noise - "When the breakdown kicks in on first single “King of Diamonds”, with vocalist Danny Leal punctuating the dragging chugs with the ferocious roar of ‘let power reign,’ I had to hold back thumping my chest."