Skip to product information
1 of 2

Behemoth Records

Between The Buried And Me - The Parallax II: Future Sequence (Cassette)

Regular price $11.99 USD
Regular price $12.99 USD Sale price $11.99 USD
Sale Unavailable

Released in 2012 via Metal Blade Records, Parallax II: Future Sequence marks Between The Buried And Me's lengthiest album, at 72 minutes long. Despite this length, this also marks quite possibly their most cohesive album to date, featuring a more mature sound with various metal influences from 1970's progressive rock, to jazz and fusion. The album peaked on the Billboard 200, U.S. Indie, U.S. Rock, and U.S. Hard Rock charts at positions 22, 5, 7, and 3 respectively.

Released October 2021.

Here, the album is being collected on cassette for the first time and is limited to just 500 copies.


1. Goodbye to Everything
2. Astral Body
3. Lay Your Ghosts to Rest
4. Autumn (Instrumental)
5. Extremophile Elite
6. Parallax
7. The Black Box
8. Telos
9. Bloom
10. Melting City
11. Silent Flight Parliament
12. Goodbye to Everything Reprise


  • Number of sides: 2
  • Label: Metal Blade/Behemoth
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: ALLHAIL003
  • Extras: Includes 3 panel J-Card


Absolute Punk - "Both daring and down right difficult to turn away, consider this among the band's finest work of their career thus far."

AllMusic - "Rogers' guttural growls sound more menacing than ever, and what the album lacks in originality it makes up for with feverishly inventive riffs and melodies, making The Parallax II: Future Sequence the band's most inspired release since Alaska.  "Alternative Press - "Parallax II may be the strongest 72 consecutive minutes they have put together so far. "