Skip to product information
1 of 2

Behemoth Records

Upon A Burning Body - Built From War (Cassette)

Regular price $11.99 USD
Regular price $11.99 USD Sale price $11.99 USD
Sale Unavailable

A follow up sorts to 2019's Southern Hostility, the Built From War EP expands on the sounds presented on that album with a varied 5 track trek through what makes Heavy Metal great.

Released October 2021.

Limited to just 500 copies.


1. 5x3
2. Built From War
3. Chains of Agony
4. Living For the Weekend
5. Extermination


  • Number of sides: 1
  • Label: Seek & Strike/Behemoth
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: ALLHAIL006
  • Extras: Includes 3 panel J-Card


Metal Injection - " Last year’s Southern Hostility was a welcome return to form, reminding us all why we liked these wild partiers from Texas in the first place. Built From War is more of that, more Lamb of God/Pantera worship that can bring metalheads and non-metalheads together without sacrificing any of the intensity that makes this music great."

Distorted Sound Mag - "If you require a compacted burst of raw fury in your life then UPON A BURNING BODY have delivered the ultimate gift. Built From War doesn’t let up for even a second as it perpetually crushes you with not an ounce of remorse."

SkullsNBones - "Right out of the gate, “5×3” had me speechless as soon as the main riff came in. There’s a thrashy influence throughout this EP that you don’t tend to see in deathcore, but Upon A Burning Body deliver it well. "