Skip to product information
1 of 2

Behemoth Records

Shai Hulud - Reach Beyond The Sun (Cassette)

Regular price $12.99 USD
Regular price $12.99 USD Sale price $12.99 USD
Sale Unavailable

The fourth full-length release from the metalcore and hardcore punk band, Shai Hulud sees the return of original vocalist Chad Gilbert, who had left in 1998 to join pop punk band, New Found Glory. Reach Beyond the Sun finds the band avoiding typical reunion cliche's and instead crafting one of the best metalcore records of the year.

Released October 2021.

Here, the album is being collected on cassette and is limited to just 500.


1. The Mean Spirits, Breathing
2. I, Saturnine
3. Reach Beyond the Sun
4. A Human Failing
5. Man into Demon: And Their Faces Are Twisted with the Pain of Living
6. Medicine to the Dead
7. To Suffer Fools
8. Think the Adder Benign
9. Monumental Graves
10. If a Mountain Be My Obstacle
11. At Least a Plausible Case for Pessimmism


  • Number of sides: 2
  • Label: Metal Blade/Behemoth
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: ALLHAIL005
  • Extras: Includes 3 panel J-Card


Revolver - "With this latest (featuring the return of New Found Glory’s Chad Gilbert on vocals), they prove it all still works in a big way, a sign that they’ve been doing it right all along. "

AllMusic - "The demonic rage of this innovative band approaching 20 years in existence is in top form on these 11 unrelenting songs. "

Alternative Press - "With Gilbert's powerful pipes and his bang-on production values, Shai Hulud have never sounded better than on Reach Beyond The Sun."